After working on a page for 2 hours I pressed save and was redirected to the login screen. When I logged-in the work I had done in the last two hours had disappeared.
Is there a way to change the settings so that I never get logged out unless I close the site or click "logout", please?
john In general a session should be alive until you close your browser. However, there is a probability that a session is removed by the garbage collector of your server form time to time. So I can only recommend for now that work in progress should be saved more often.
Many thanks. I normally save regularly. On this occasion, I pasted many headings and was writing paragraphs beneath them, so didn't want to save, or viewers would see the progress. However, I have ended that habit and am saving very regularly.
[unknown] I understand. In case you want to hide the work in progress, you can make a page private for some hours until you have finished the changes. 🙂